Is this a good tennis racquet to buy? [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Is this a good tennis racquet to buy?

Ajmorgan25
04-06-2005, 10:03 PM
I'm pretty new to tennis. Been playing for a few months, pretty good forehand, crap backhand, and a 50-55mph serve. Practicing to get better and hoping to join the tennis team.

Since I'm not all that smart about tennis, I wanna know if this is a good racquet to buy.
http://www.tennisexpress.com/racquetpage/racquetdetail.asp?sku=237011

Thanks.

ProAm tennis
04-06-2005, 10:12 PM
I'm pretty new to tennis. Been playing for a few months, pretty good forehand, crap backhand, and a 50-55mph serve. Practicing to get better and hoping to join the tennis team.

Since I'm not all that smart about tennis, I wanna know if this is a good racquet to buy.
http://www.tennisexpress.com/racquetpage/racquetdetail.asp?sku=237011

Thanks.

Hi,

I'm Fernando from France, I'm a 11 years old tennis player from the federation, It's look like to be " a strong, hard raquet :mad: ". For myself I prefer a Babolat one, not heavy, and generaly for young boy you will have to choose a raquett not to heavy. ;)
Prefer fiber than carbon, you would better ask in your club to your coatch or trainer... Or the better is to test it before buying it....

!!! eatch player, a different raquet !!!

Sportily

ae wowww
04-06-2005, 10:14 PM
It's an atrocious racket, for some fucked up reason I've tried it. It's got no weight, and is an odd shape.

Try Wilson Hyper pro staff 6.0 ;)

Ajmorgan25
04-06-2005, 10:22 PM
How about this one??

http://www.tennisexpress.com/racquetpage/racquetdetail.asp?sku=T7435

ae wowww
04-06-2005, 10:24 PM
Not tried it, doesn't look very solid, would probably turn in your hand. Not stiff enough! Maybe you need to look at slightly more expensive rackets.

Fee
04-06-2005, 10:58 PM