Do you play tennis ? [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Do you play tennis ?

Wojtek
01-31-2003, 02:50 PM
I have played since 1992 . My favorite shot is beckhand , worst service . My favorite serfuce : hard and grass . I hate clay courts .

Dissident
01-31-2003, 03:49 PM
LOL! Im just the opposite. :p
I started playing in 1999. Fave shot is the serve, but also like to volley. I dont think my worst shot IS a shot, but its definitely the mind and stamina. I make some stupid mistakes, and spend too much energy kinda fast.

I LLOOOOVVVEEEE the clay. Also dont mind playing on hard. Never played on grass, and dont like the carpet that much.

I use a Head i.Radical MidPlus with IntelliTour strings. Finally found the perfect racquet to me. ;)

Francine
01-31-2003, 04:09 PM
I've started to play again 5 months ago after not playing for 4 years. My best shot is backhand, my worst is my serve (I usually loose my service games because my opponent gets to hit 4 return-winners :o ) Favorite surface...mmm, don't really mind, I play on carpet now, but a few years ago I played on clay and before that on artificial (sp?) grass. Raquet, uhm... I'ts an Estusa and it's fine :D , though I'm sure there ones out there that would be better for me, unfortunatly I'm just a poor college student who can't afford a new one right now.

King Aaron
01-31-2003, 04:12 PM
I've played tennis only once :o

Wojtek
01-31-2003, 04:20 PM
I have Wilson Hammer 4.0 . I changed racket three months ago . I don't play tournament this year because in Poalnd is winter. I just played single matches . I hope new racket will be good because i won last summer 9 from 11 events on grass .

JuaNQui FoReVeR
01-31-2003, 04:39 PM
I play.:D

Best Shot - Forehand

Worst Shot - Second Serve, Volleys

Favorite Surface - Indoor Hardcourt - Everything just seems to click when I play indoors.

Worst Surface - Hate the clay.

Never played on Grass.

RogiRulz
01-31-2003, 04:42 PM