My useless tennis adventure [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

My useless tennis adventure

Luinir
10-11-2011, 10:55 PM
I am playing tennis for 2 years just for fun and playing it REALLY bad. Last week i trained with some decent national player and saw that i am not THAT awful. (well, i am still bad but can rally a little bit with someone at least) I was thinking always about a being tennis player. Well, last week i went to a tennis club which is a near to my house and got into one-year membership (with fitness as well). For sure, i am not going to be a tennis player after my 18 (actually, i am turning into my 18 in November but anyway) but i think that i still can be a good national player in a few years if i train almost everyday and maybe can get a job in tennis world at somewhere. (i am studying at journalism school in university as well)

So, i really got pumped for it and want to see how it goes. I just decided to open a thread and want to write my reports. I know almost noone cares but i don't give a shit to it, i just want to write to make my mind clear and maybe get some support from some people. Obviously, i can't update this thread everyday but i will work to do it.

Yesterday was my first day at the club and i didn't played tennis since it's a rainy day. I just went to GYM and did cycling, treadmill etc. for an hour.

I will play in club's championship next week and i will play in a official senior tournament in the very same week at "newbie category". Club's championship will be on clay, other tournament will be on hard. So it will be hard to adjust but i will try hard to do it. Also, these two tournaments will be my first two tournaments in my useless tennis career, so it's most likely that i will lose them with getting double bagel but i don't care, i just want to see my level at the competetive level. After these tournaments hopefully i will be able to get a partner which is a near to my level and will train HARD with him.

Vamos.

cobalt60