Rubik's cube and other puzzles [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Rubik's cube and other puzzles

Lopez
08-20-2011, 01:11 AM
Anyone else like to solve the Rubik's Cube now and again? I learned to solve the standard 3 by 3 by 3 a few years back and now I'm learning the 5x5x5. I enjoy that one more since it's less about algorithms and more about deduction.

In general, I enjoy solving puzzles and brain teasers whenever I have free time from playing sports or studying.

Anyone else enjoy puzzles? :)

WarriorA
08-20-2011, 01:28 AM
Yes :D I love puzzles, brain teasers, board games, etc. I love logic grid puzzles (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logic_puzzle) in particular.

Rubik's Cube I'm not good at. I can only solve the triangle-shaped one.

buddyholly
08-20-2011, 02:25 AM
Right now I am into ''Greater Than, Killer Soduko'' , mindbending level. They fence off some blocks in the grid and tell you the total of the digits in some of the boxes. Other blocks are just marked as totalling > or < a neighbouring block.

The solution looks like a sudoku grid, but the way to the end is not at all like a boring regular sudoku.

www.killersudokuonline.com (http://www.killersudokuonline.com) has hundreds of them to download for free.

And I do a difficult English-style cryptic crossword over coffee every morning. It is not general knowledge, but word play.

eg: Stop white ant engulfing North America.

Ans: termi (NA) te

Lopez
08-22-2011, 03:07 PM
Right now I am into ''Greater Than, Killer Soduko'' , mindbending level. They fence off some blocks in the grid and tell you the total of the digits in some of the boxes. Other blocks are just marked as totalling > or < a neighbouring block.

The solution looks like a sudoku grid, but the way to the end is not at all like a boring regular sudoku.

www.killersudokuonline.com (http://www.killersudokuonline.com) has hundreds of them to download for free.