Who knows how to get into coaching? [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Who knows how to get into coaching?

aura of moya
07-18-2002, 10:48 AM
I'm located in Melbourne, and was wandering if anyone knew how hard or easy it was to get into coaching.

I've been playing for 13 years, and would love to put something back into the sport I love........*whispers* and get paid for it *cough cough*.

If anyone knows what the regulation are in Melbourne or even Australia, that would be great.

Thanks guys

Seeing someone I've taught succeed would be a great feeling, and you never know, I might even get a chance to coach a future Daniela :p .

Simon V

TheBoiledEgg
07-18-2002, 10:51 AM
you'll need to be able to play to a certain standard
need to attend a coaching scholarship of some kind to get a badge

Just ask Tennis australia ;)

Scott Storm
07-18-2002, 09:41 PM
I think it is the same everywhere, you just have to get the badges and put the time in, Once that is done the hard part comes into play and you have to make a name for yourself.

I wish you luck, I am doing my first badge this year and hope to make a living (very few do in Ireland) but am mostly i'm doing it for the love of the game.

Adidas Dude
07-23-2002, 06:31 PM
Speak to Tennis Victoria or Tennis Australia. They will inform you of when the next Level 0 course will be held. Start there. If coaching is your thing, go for your Level 1's, Level 2's, Level 3's, Level 4's etc. Eventually, you could possibly work your way up to a Master Coach course. This will take time. Even some of the best coaches of professional players are not at Master Coach level. It's very hard to get there.