Shanghai Masters 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Shanghai Masters 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest

steven
10-09-2010, 09:41 PM
The SHANGHAI MASTERS 'BATTLE OF THE BOARDS' PICK 'EM contest is open for entries at http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/Competitions.html

Entries will close at 10.00 GMT / 12.00 CET / 6 am US EDT on SUNDAY - apologies for the late notice, though those who you who registered to be kept informed by email should have got an email some hours ago and because there are only two main draw matches on Sunday this year, both in the evening session, we are able to keep entries open for a few hours longer than last year and later than the ATP's Bracket Challenge, where they don't seem to have realised the main draw matches don't start until the evening.

The competition works like FITD on here or the ATP Bracket Challenge (so you can enter in a couple of minutes by re-using your picks for either of those contests) but with a different scoring system (which balances the effects of rounds a bit more) and a team element - as well as playing for the individual title, you can compete against RogerFederer.com, AndyMurray.com, AndyRoddick.com, BritishTennis.net, etc, to help MTF to win the team title too.

There is also a Hall of Fame and an overall year-round ranking system - your best 7 scores from up to 9 tournaments count, with slam scores allowed to count twice, so you actually end up counting 7 scores from 13.

You need at least 5 entrants for MTF to be counted as a full team, though whatever happens your entries will count towards the individual competition.

Good luck!