Firefox 3.6 kills ESPN360 [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Firefox 3.6 kills ESPN360

Whiznot
01-23-2010, 11:34 AM
If you are a Windows user who runs Firefox and uses the Move Player on ESPN360 do not upgrade to the new Firefox 3.6. I made this mistake and had to uninstall both Firefox and the Move Player. I also had to delete the Mozilla folder under Application Data and use a backup of that folder which predated the upgrade.

Google shows that I am not alone. Others report the same problem.

Certinfy
01-23-2010, 11:35 AM
Use Google Chrome :p

Back on topic, thanks for letting me know :)

Sri
01-23-2010, 12:29 PM
Google Chrome is the answer!

Bilbo
01-23-2010, 12:35 PM
Google Chrome is the answer!

if you want to get spy out it's definately the browser to go

Sri
01-23-2010, 01:03 PM
if you want to get spy out it's definately the browser to go
Uh? Are you suggesting using Google Chrome compromises your privacy? That is an ignorant opinion, and yes, I am an expert in this field.

If Google has to spying on you, they don't need a browser to do it. Go figure..

tennishero
01-23-2010, 01:50 PM
Uh? Are you suggesting using Google Chrome compromises your privacy? That is an ignorant opinion, and yes, I am an expert in this field.

they gather information from users and browsing statistics etc, be it anonymous.

Bilbo
01-23-2010, 03:57 PM
I am an expert in this field.

obviously you are not

a browser is the best tool to spy on you. you should know that as an 'expert', don't you?

all of their applications are made to collect data to improve their search engine which is their main income. it's not like they made a browser just to make people happy. same goes to microsoft.

google chrome can't compete with firefox anyway. it's not like google chrome has a high market share for obvious reasons.

SaFed2005
01-23-2010, 04:00 PM