Kuerten vs. Federer at RG - who would win? [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Kuerten vs. Federer at RG - who would win?

hugo0
06-11-2009, 10:14 PM
This question came up in the brazilian press

Kuerten himself said that he believes that he would be the favorite if they had played each other in RG at their peak

I really like Guga,he's the reason why I started playing tennis,but I gotta go with Fed in this one

nanoman
06-11-2009, 10:15 PM
Guga

Dini
06-11-2009, 10:17 PM
He already beat Fed whilst Fed was peak-ish. :shrug:

roberthenman
:haha: Guga far

Arkulari
Guga, no question :shrug:

Roger would beat him at Wimbledon and the USO though ;)

MatchFederer
06-11-2009, 10:22 PM
Probably Guga more often than not, but I actually believe Federer gets better on clay as the years role on in terms of the strategies he used.

Certinfy
06-11-2009, 10:22 PM
Kuerten!

Calidreth
06-11-2009, 10:28 PM
Kuerten easy

Matt01
06-11-2009, 10:29 PM
Guga in straight sets.

oliverbwfc
06-11-2009, 10:35 PM
Guga, but it's close, Fed would beat him anywhere else but Roland Garros

born_on_clay
06-11-2009, 10:36 PM
Guga in straight

scarecrows
06-11-2009, 10:36 PM
Guga in straight sets.

Guga in straight

:hug:

hope you guys got over it

Matt01
06-11-2009, 10:41 PM

hope you guys got over it

Gotten over what? :confused:

scarecrows
06-11-2009, 10:44 PM
denial :worship:

MatchFederer
06-11-2009, 10:47 PM
In straights? If they played 10 times Fed would have his fair share of wins more likely and prime vs prime these are probably gonna be 4 or 5 setters.

bounccer
06-11-2009, 10:50 PM
Nadal, who is far better than Kuerten, has won only once in straights sets versus Federer in 6 matches. In 2004, Federer was average on clay, and did'nt really fight versus Kuerten. Moreover, Federer had already won on clay against Guga, in Hamburg 2002. 60/40 for Kuerten in my opinion, both would have their chance

Matt01
06-11-2009, 10:51 PM
denial :worship: