2009 Rome Masters 1000 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

2009 Rome Masters 1000 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest

steven
04-25-2009, 02:49 PM
The ROME MASTERS 1000 'BATTLE OF THE BOARDS' PICK 'EM contest is now open for entries at http://www.britishtennis.net/Competitions.html

Qualifiers will be placed by Sunday evening (UK time), but you are welcome to enter before that if you need to, as long as you don't mind picking matches involving qualifiers 'blind'.

Entries will close at 11.00 GMT (7 am US EDT) on Monday.

As usual, if anyone would like to encourage potential new team members by telling them how much fun these competitions are, please go ahead. ;-)

In essence, it works like FITD on here or the ATP Bracket Challenge (so you can enter in a couple of minutes by re-using your picks for either of those contests) but with a different scoring system which balances the effects of rounds a bit more and a team element - as well as playing for the individual title, you can compete against RogerFederer.com, AndyMurray.com, AndyRoddick.com, BritishTennis.net, etc, to help MTF to win the team title too.

There is also a Hall of Fame and an overall year-round ranking system - your best 7 scores from up to 9 tournaments count, with slam scores allowed to count twice, so you actually end up counting 7 scores from 13.

MTF won the last BOTB pick 'em, which was held for Miami, so you're on a roll!

Good luck!

Björki
04-25-2009, 05:46 PM
done :)

FERNET
04-25-2009, 06:46 PM
Sure :worship:

steven
04-26-2009, 04:54 PM
Qualifiers have now been placed on the entry form

Entries at http://www.britishtennis.net/Competitions.html will close at 11.00 GMT / noon UK / 13.00 CET / 7 am US Eastern / 4 am US Pacific on Monday, leaving just over 18 hours to go.

The last time I looked, you still needed at least one more player to have a full team of five or more entrants.

steven
05-01-2009, 12:01 AM
As one of the quieter teams, you might like to see what the other teams were getting up to on their boards on Tuesday ... http://www.britishtennis.net/pickem/Rome%20story.htm ... enter at your own risk ;-)

Contains:

Chapter 1 – Celebrity ‘culture’
Chapter 2 – Let’s get back to the real competition, shall we?
Chapter 3 – Is it a bird, is it a plane? No it’s Berdbrain, losing again!
Chapter 4 – There’s on-ly one Ma-rat Sa-fin (thank your lucky stars!)
Chapter 5 – Is there ‘something of the night’ about Radek?
Chapter 6 - Lex is still wondering if he might be addicted …
Chapter 7 – Some people will stop at nothing …