PYW New Haven - Third Round - Vote now! [Archive] -

PYW New Haven - Third Round - Vote now!

04-19-2009, 09:44 PM
PYW voters,

As you may know, last season wasn't finished because we didn't reach many voters until the end of the year. As only 10 weeks weren't played, the PYW staff decided to run against the time and try to finish these tournaments so PYW can have full seasons for 2006, 2007, now 2008 and hopefully 2009 too.

Matches will be 8-game tiebreaker (first to reach 8 votes win), as it will show who is the most voted player and thing wouldn't take too long. There will also be a set deadline for rounds to end, even if 8 votes weren't reached. The player with most votes at the deadline will be declared the winner. In case of tie, the next vote decides.

So, for you all that enjoy PYW, don't forget to come to the 2008 tournaments and vote. It will surely be a good thing for PYW :wavey:

PYW (Pick-Your-Winner) New Haven

Welcome to PYW (Pick-Your-Winner) New Haven!

This popular game from WTAWorld finally makes its way back to MTF after being cancelled early last year. As those who play this on WTAWorld should know, all you have to do is to pick your winners from the matches taken from the New Haven main draw. These players will advance to the next round. Vote for the players you like!

Enjoy! :D

Note: Scores can be updated by anyone who has the time to do it! :)


Deadline for this round: Monday, April 20h at 9 PM Brazilian time GMT -3
(1)Fernando Verdasco (ESP) vs Nicolas Mahut (FRA)
Luis Horna (PER) vs (5)Juan Monaco (ARG)
(LL)Jesse Levine (USA) vs (13)Marcel Granollers (ESP)
(9)Marc Gicquel (FRA) s (8)Mardy Fish (USA)

(6)Marin Cilic (CRO) vs Thomaz Bellucci (BRA)
Marcos Daniel (BRA) vs Evgueni Korolev (RUS)
Potito Starace (ITA) vs Nicolas Lapentti (ECU)
(q)Luka Gregorc (SLO) vs (2)(WC)Ivo Karlovic (CRO)

04-19-2009, 09:45 PM


04-19-2009, 11:24 PM
(1)Fernando Verdasco (ESP)
Luis Horna (PER)
(13)Marcel Granollers (ESP)
(8)Mardy Fish (USA)

(6)Marin Cilic (CRO)
Marcos Daniel (BRA)
Nicolas Lapentti (ECU)
(q)Luka Gregorc (SLO)

04-19-2009, 11:31 PM
Nicolas Mahut (FRA)
(5)Juan Monaco (ARG)
(13)Marcel Granollers (ESP)
(9)Marc Gicquel (FRA)

Thomaz Bellucci (BRA)
Marcos Daniel (BRA)
Nicolas Lapentti (ECU)
(q)Luka Gregorc (SLO)

04-21-2009, 01:47 PM
(1)Fernando Verdasco (ESP) vs Nicolas Mahut (FRA) 2-1
Luis Horna (PER) vs (5)Juan Monaco (ARG) 1-2
(LL)Jesse Levine (USA) vs (13)Marcel Granollers (ESP) 0-3
(9)Marc Gicquel (FRA) s (8)Mardy Fish (USA) 1-2

(6)Marin Cilic (CRO) vs Thomaz Bellucci (BRA) 1-2
Marcos Daniel (BRA) vs Evgueni Korolev (RUS) 3-0
Potito Starace (ITA) vs Nicolas Lapentti (ECU) 0-3
(q)Luka Gregorc (SLO) vs (2)(WC)Ivo Karlovic (CRO) 2-1