°° Introduce Yourself °° (for Simontards only) [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

°° Introduce Yourself °° (for Simontards only)

Pages : [1] 2 3

tedlesurfeur
11-13-2008, 12:10 AM
Here you can introduce yourself briefly (or not :lol: )

Hello, I'm ted.

I've been supporting Poussin for two years now, even if I got to know his name in 2006. Only one player is dearer to me, but he's been a ghost for many months now, so you might have forgotten him.

As you can see, I support many ATP players, but also WTA players, and the one I support most has been a ghost for several months now :rolleyes: go figure.

I'm an English teacher, I've lived in the states, but I'm slightly beginning to forget it all, so please pardon me, native speakers, for my mistakes :devil:

I've begun playing tennis at age 6 but I stopped when a teenager. I resumed playing in my early twenties (I'm 26). One more position in my ranking, and I'll be able to play tennis teachers because we'll be in the same draws. I know a little about technique, tactics and mental strength, but not too much :lol:

I help Fran with the translations, like once or twice a semester :lol:

My MTF brother is Raffaele (Gambit) so don't hesitate to diss him, for my personal pleasure :lol:

PS: I also manage a game :lol: (see my signature) wich is a simulation of the ATP and WTA tour :lol: It's based on players answering quizzes, creating articles, getting ranked, bettering their rankings, and so on.. :lol:
If ever you're interested in playing next season (2009) don't hesitate to ask me :p

Truc
11-13-2008, 08:17 AM
Françoise ("Fran" on MTF), I'm French, but I live in Berlin.

I might sound like a teenager on MTF, but I'm actually 38 years old.

I'm a freelance translator - not for English, but I'm obviously conditioned by my job and I spam the French forums on MTF and the Gilles Simon forum in particular with translations of articles.