new strings. [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

new strings.

vonster92
02-21-2008, 03:37 PM
Anyone had the chance to try out Prince's new "Recoil" strings? They seem very interesting, considering how the "return back to their original position after every hit". Just wondering if this is true, and how much power&spin is available with this string.

Sorry for all the questions; when it comes to strings, I am a complete novice :P. Also, what would be a good stringing tension for Prince premier softflex strings?

jazar
02-21-2008, 06:05 PM
i havent hit with prince recoil due to its lack of availability in the uk. but its really just like a polyester string, in that it returns to its original position, its ust more expensive. you may as well save money and buy a reasonably soft polyester.

a good tension is as tight as you feel you can still hit to a good length. its a personal thing, but if you really want a recomendationm i would suggest around 55/56

vonster92
02-21-2008, 07:26 PM
wow! 55 56? really? ive always gotten my synthetic guy strung @ 65. but i dont know squat about strings and tension. lol

jazar
02-21-2008, 08:36 PM
well, if you've always had synthetics strung that tight, keep going for that cos that'll be what you're used to and comfortable with

vonster92
02-21-2008, 10:02 PM