Question--please help [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Question--please help

Allure
04-21-2005, 11:43 PM
I always wanted to know how come it's against the rule to have tennis balls fall out of your pockets. I remember a Roddick match when he won a point but because the ball fell out from his pocket it didn't count. :confused:

Domino
04-22-2005, 12:17 AM
Distraction is an automatic let, and any object on the court other than the currently used racquets, apparrel, and ball in play are considered distractions.

Allure
04-22-2005, 12:22 AM
Thanks :)