04-04-2005, 09:24 AM

04-04-2005, 12:17 PM
He actually lost 15 more due to his automatic bye in the first round? I don't know.

04-04-2005, 12:21 PM
Good question !

04-04-2005, 03:32 PM
Maybe they docked him a few points for throwing the ball at the line judge?

04-04-2005, 04:28 PM
did he actually do that? bad boy

04-04-2005, 04:46 PM
It appears that he was docked an additional 15 points in the entry system & 1 point in the race. (Although this page is still showing him with 56 points in the race: http://www.atptennis.com/en/players/playerprofiles/pointsbreakdown/default.asp?playername=Malisse,+Xavier)

There was an article in the London Times last week that said the ATP would be meeting (possibly this week) to determine Malisse's fine (both money & points) and/or suspension for his behavior after the default (the fine for the default itself has already been assessed) but I haven't read anything else since then about it.