Roland Garros 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Roland Garros 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest

steven
05-21-2010, 10:18 PM
The ROLAND GARROS 'BATTLE OF THE BOARDS' PICK 'EM contest is open for entries at http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/Competitions.html

Qualifiers have already been placed and entries will close at 09.00 GMT / 10 am UK / 5 am US EDT / 10.00 CET on SUNDAY.

We run these competitions for all of the slams and about half of the Masters events - it works like FITD on here or the ATP Bracket Challenge (so you can enter in a couple of minutes by re-using your picks for either of those contests, though of course there is no ATP BC for slams this year) but with a different scoring system (which balances the effects of rounds a bit more) and a team element - as well as playing for the individual title, you can compete against RogerFederer.com, AndyMurray.com, AndyRoddick.com, BritishTennis.net, etc, to help MTF to win the team title too.

There is also a Hall of Fame and an overall year-round ranking system - your best 7 scores from up to 9 tournaments count, with slam scores allowed to count twice, so you actually end up counting 7 scores from 13.

While anyone who enters will count towards the individual competition, you need at least five entrants for MTF to end up counting as a full team - you usually manage that fairly easily though and you actually won Miami this year. However, you came last at Roland Garros in 2009, so you have very few team ranking points to defend, though possibly some of you have quite a few individual ranking points due to come off.

Good luck!

NyGeL
05-21-2010, 11:18 PM
Steven, I'm not receiveng the e-mail invitation anymore!

steven
05-22-2010, 03:39 AM
Steven, I'm not receiveng the e-mail invitation anymore!

Hopefully you've got it now. They got sent a bit late today - I deliberately waited until qualifiers were placed since there was going to be plenty of time left to enter after that but then had problems with the group mailer I use to send the invites to those who asked for them.