- View Single Post - The 2009 Challenger Player of the Year [Winner: Horacio Zeballos]
View Single Post
post #42 of (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 07:02 PM Thread Starter
country flag CooCooCachoo
MONSOON season.
CooCooCachoo's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Upstate New York
Age: 31
Posts: 78,604
Re: The 2009 Challenger Player of the Year [TBA]

Two more candidates to be chosen for the polls; anyone else can only be voted for in the 'Other' option.

The two remaining players will be chosen from this group:
  • Michael Russell
  • Xavier Malisse
  • Florian Mayer
  • Blaz Kavcic
  • Juan-Ignacio Chela
  • Paolo Lorenzi
  • Santiago Giraldo
  • Marcos Daniel
  • Maximo Gonzalez
  • Peter Luczak
Even though Marcos Baghdatis, Andreas Beck, Nicolas Lapentti, Kristof Vliegen, Potito Starace and Jarkko Nieminen did well in Challengers, they played six or fewer Challengers only, so should, in my opinion, be excluded from the competition. If you disagree, you can still vote for them in the 'Other' option.


CooCooCachoo is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome