- View Single Post - Los Angeles Entry List/Fact Sheet (updated July 27, 2009)
View Single Post
post #23 of (permalink) Old 07-24-2009, 08:18 PM Thread Starter
country flag smucav
smucav's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10,347
Re: Los Angeles Entry List/Fact Sheet (updated July 24, 2009)
Wildcard Shootout
Friday, July 24, 2009

The field is set for the ninth annual Wild Card Shoot-Out at the LA Tennis Open Presented by Farmers Insurance Group.

The eight participants will take part in a double-elimination tie-break tournament, with the winner getting a wild card for the main draw of this year’s tournament.

The action is getting underway at noon on the Straus Stadium and Grandstand Courts. Here’s a look at the field:

Chris Guccione vs. Steve Johnson
Prakash Amritraj vs. Taylor Dent

Somdev Devvarman vs Devin Britton
JT Sundling vs Donald Young

Here’s a list of previous Wild Card Shoot-Out winners and their result in the main draw:

2008 – Zach Fleishman (1st Rnd)
2007 – Zach Fleishman (QFs)
2006 – Scott Oudsema (2nd Rnd)
2005 – Cecil Mamiit (1st Rnd)
2004 – Lester Cook (1st Rnd)
2003 – Michael Joyce (2nd Rnd)
2002 – Kevin Kim (1st Rnd)
2001 – Alex Kim (1st Rnd)
smucav is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome