MensTennisForums.com - View Single Post - Droping your racket during play...

View Single Post
post #8 of (permalink) Old 04-28-2008, 02:37 PM
country flag Topspin Sports
Registered User
 
Topspin Sports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 50
                     
Re: Droping your racket during play...

You can drop the racquet....no let call!

That would not be fair as a player may intentionally throw/drop a racquet midpoint to replay it. Play continues when you drop your racquet.

If an article of clothing falls off or a ball.....you lose the point!

Sometimes there are generous umpires who will give warnings, but if a ball falls out of your pocket it is technically YOUR fault, you are not granted a let, you simply lose the point. Same goes with articles of clothing. You can NOT call a let on your own problems!

Steve Viglione
USPTA Pro

Owner
Free Online Tennis Lessons
TopspinSports.com offers FREE Lessons, Videos, and Tips provided by world famous and local pros.

Ultimate Tennis Forum
Topspin Sports is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome