Just a question in case this happens in my event... There are 2 players in the Segovia qualy draw and there are 2 alternates who committed after the qualy draw was made. Both players sent for the qualy draw, so obviously whoever loses the match will be the first LL. My question is, will the two alternates be considered the 2nd and 3rd LLs for the main draw despite never getting into the qualy draw? If so, do I order the two ALTs by commitment or ranking?
Interesting question. The rules state only that if qualifying is placed, LLs will take places of missing players in the draw, whereas if it is not, ALTs will. Since qualifying is played that suggests you have to come from qualies. But if it is enough to have been an unused ALT in qualies in order to be a potential LL to the MD, behind the one who lost the qualy match, is not covered specifically.
Hopefully a member of the board can shed light on this. I guess it may have happened before, but difficult to search for.
ST rank 36 (best 1) - 14 wins, 3 titles (Paris 2014, Madrid + Vienna 2015) YE rank: 16 - 1 - 22 - 47
TT singles rank 108 (high 29), Titles: Memphis 2015.... TT doubles rank 74 (high 19). Titles: Quito 2015 (w/scarecrows), Basel 2015, Barcelona 2016 (w/Björki), Estoril 2016 (w/Taz Warrior), Kitzbühel 2016 (w/tal20)
Detailed Tennis Tipping results
Member of Tennis Tipping board and Suicide Tennis board