Ask the board Thread - Page 55 - MensTennisForums.com

 57Likes
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #811 of 1857 (permalink) Old 04-26-2014, 08:51 PM
Registered User
 
Crustaceok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 2,608
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

I'm planning to play the qualies of RG, because it's impossible for me to get into the MD, haha. The TT tournament is scheduled for the week of 26/05, the question is, can I play another tournament in the week of 19/05? assuming that in that week the RG qualies will take place.

" Ich bin ein BSGer "
Crustaceok is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #812 of 1857 (permalink) Old 04-26-2014, 09:35 PM
ALT-0
 
Litotes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway
Age: 43
Posts: 56,884
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crustaceok View Post
I'm planning to play the qualies of RG, because it's impossible for me to get into the MD, haha. The TT tournament is scheduled for the week of 26/05, the question is, can I play another tournament in the week of 19/05? assuming that in that week the RG qualies will take place.
Yes you can. No problem, even if you're successful and so in both simultaneously. RG qualies belong to the RG week 1 and TT rule is you can always play one torumanent belonging to each week.

.
(July 25th)
ST rank 45 (best 1) - 13 wins, 3 titles (Paris 2014, Madrid + Vienna 2015) YE rank: 16 - 1 - 22
TT singles rank 74 (high 29), Titles: Memphis 2015.... TT doubles rank 29 (high 28). Titles: Quito 2015 (w/scarecrows), Basel 2015, Barcelona 2016 (w/Björki), Estoril 2016 (w/Taz Warrior), Kitzbühel 2016 (w/tal20)
Detailed Tennis Tipping results

Member of Tennis Tipping board and Suicide Tennis board
Litotes is offline  
post #813 of 1857 (permalink) Old 04-28-2014, 12:34 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rancagua
Posts: 2,112
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

gio123 commit in my tournament (Gimcheon) after of comitted in the others two tournaments of the same week.

What happens in this confused case?
stbanchile is offline  
post #814 of 1857 (permalink) Old 04-28-2014, 01:50 AM
.
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 33,419
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by valac222 View Post
OK no problem. Anyhow I would like to know (for the future)
I don't know if it's happened before, but I think the picks shouldn't be accepted without a post with the player's commitment, otherwise they could send picks for multiple tournaments as late alternates and possibly go unnoticed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by stbanchile View Post
gio123 commit in my tournament (Gimcheon) after of comitted in the others two tournaments of the same week.

What happens in this confused case?
Only the first commitment is valid.
keqtqiadv is offline  
post #815 of 1857 (permalink) Old 04-28-2014, 05:52 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Age: 21
Posts: 1,356
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Is it legal to send a different set of picks for doubles and singles?

Tennis Tipping:
Singles: 159
Doubles: 140
Doubles titles:
Itajai CH 2014 w/Redkop
ATP Delray Beach 2015 w/Samib_187
Dangermouse is offline  
post #816 of 1857 (permalink) Old 04-28-2014, 06:19 PM
Registered User
 
bry17may's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Age: 22
Posts: 15,803
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dangermouse View Post
Is it legal to send a different set of picks for doubles and singles?
No, it isn't.

Yo que querría poder contarte que ahí afuera está la vida y solo hay gente que quisiera comprenderte, y abrazarte, y alegrarte y ayudarte siempre.

Pero no, duerme que ahí afuera solo hay monstruos, solo hay gente que te compra y que te vende, que te odia, que te miente, que te roba, que te mata, que te viola y que no siente nada.
bry17may is online now  
post #817 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-01-2014, 04:07 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rancagua
Posts: 2,112
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Two questions:

The first is if anyone can see the In of gio123 in the 3 challenger of the week 19, I dont know if is right or supposed, for me depends of the point of view

If my tournament is play in South Korea, can I anticipate the second deadline for not have a problem of small time for send in qualies?
stbanchile is offline  
post #818 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-01-2014, 06:16 AM
ALT-0
 
Litotes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway
Age: 43
Posts: 56,884
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by stbanchile View Post
Two questions:

The first is if anyone can see the In of gio123 in the 3 challenger of the week 19, I dont know if is right or supposed, for me depends of the point of view

If my tournament is play in South Korea, can I anticipate the second deadline for not have a problem of small time for send in qualies?
gio123 entered Rome CH and left it again. He can play your tournament as a LE.

Yes, 2nd deadline is often earlier for East Asian/Australian events. Manager decides. Like here it was noon CEST instead if the usual 6PM:
Tennis Tipping #17a - Shenzhen - Winners: Chilenaitor & supertom/Fickelgruber

.
(July 25th)
ST rank 45 (best 1) - 13 wins, 3 titles (Paris 2014, Madrid + Vienna 2015) YE rank: 16 - 1 - 22
TT singles rank 74 (high 29), Titles: Memphis 2015.... TT doubles rank 29 (high 28). Titles: Quito 2015 (w/scarecrows), Basel 2015, Barcelona 2016 (w/Björki), Estoril 2016 (w/Taz Warrior), Kitzbühel 2016 (w/tal20)
Detailed Tennis Tipping results

Member of Tennis Tipping board and Suicide Tennis board
Litotes is offline  
post #819 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 02:01 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rancagua
Posts: 2,112
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Very thanks my friend Markus, finally I decide to extend the final deadline because I have a few players comitted, no qualies here, is right my decision?
stbanchile is offline  
post #820 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 02:36 PM
Registered User
 
Daniel_amr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,454
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Can somebody help me with EL for Busan CH first deadline, I doubt I will be around the whole weekend, few players committed so far.
Thanks

Code:
TT Singles: 173 (High 108 Mar 02 - 2015) Finals: 1-4
2013 RU: Salinas CH
2014 W: Mons CH; RU: Cordoba CH
2015 RU: ATP Doha
2016  RU: Leon CH

TT Doubles: 62 (High 62 Apr 18-2016) Finals: 5-12
2012 (2-3)W: Villa Allende CH; Guayaquil CH (w/SamR03A)
2013 (2-2)W: Mons CH (w/Renaud); Yeongwol CH (w/cserkinho) 
2014 (0-2) // 2015 (0-3)
2016 (1-2)W: Buenos Aires CH (w/raft89)

Last edited by Daniel_amr; 05-02-2014 at 02:41 PM.
Daniel_amr is offline  
post #821 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 03:28 PM
ALT-0
 
Litotes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway
Age: 43
Posts: 56,884
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by stbanchile View Post
Very thanks my friend Markus, finally I decide to extend the final deadline because I have a few players comitted, no qualies here, is right my decision?
Yes, if there are not enough players for qualies then you can extend final deadline until there are enough players to fill up a main draw or until you have to make the draw for R1 matches

.
(July 25th)
ST rank 45 (best 1) - 13 wins, 3 titles (Paris 2014, Madrid + Vienna 2015) YE rank: 16 - 1 - 22
TT singles rank 74 (high 29), Titles: Memphis 2015.... TT doubles rank 29 (high 28). Titles: Quito 2015 (w/scarecrows), Basel 2015, Barcelona 2016 (w/Björki), Estoril 2016 (w/Taz Warrior), Kitzbühel 2016 (w/tal20)
Detailed Tennis Tipping results

Member of Tennis Tipping board and Suicide Tennis board
Litotes is offline  
post #822 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 05:24 PM
Registered User
 
Crustaceok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 2,608
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Litotes View Post
Yes you can. No problem, even if you're successful and so in both simultaneously. RG qualies belong to the RG week 1 and TT rule is you can always play one torumanent belonging to each week.
and if I don't qualify for the MD, can I play Vicenza the next week?

" Ich bin ein BSGer "
Crustaceok is offline  
post #823 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 05:56 PM
ALT-0
 
Litotes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway
Age: 43
Posts: 56,884
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crustaceok View Post
and if I don't qualify for the MD, can I play Vicenza the next week?
Yes. Unless you try to gain entry as a LL. You have to choose. If you lose Q1 or Q2 choice is easy, you won't get in, so you will play Vicenza. If you lose Q3 you'll have to consider if it's worth it trying to get an LL spot. If you want to play safe just say in the RG thread that you're not interested in trying for an LL spot and you're free to play Vicenza. You can also enter Vicenza in time, to be a normal entry, and then leave if you qualify for RG MD or if you want to try for an LL spot.

.
(July 25th)
ST rank 45 (best 1) - 13 wins, 3 titles (Paris 2014, Madrid + Vienna 2015) YE rank: 16 - 1 - 22
TT singles rank 74 (high 29), Titles: Memphis 2015.... TT doubles rank 29 (high 28). Titles: Quito 2015 (w/scarecrows), Basel 2015, Barcelona 2016 (w/Björki), Estoril 2016 (w/Taz Warrior), Kitzbühel 2016 (w/tal20)
Detailed Tennis Tipping results

Member of Tennis Tipping board and Suicide Tennis board
Litotes is offline  
post #824 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-03-2014, 08:01 PM
Registered User
 
RafaCaliente's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 762
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

I seem to have missed a singles commitment in Aix of someone who would've made the MD. Since qualifying is already underway and MD published seems it's too late to correct. Or is it..?
RafaCaliente is offline  
post #825 of 1857 (permalink) Old 05-03-2014, 08:02 PM
ALT-0
 
Litotes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway
Age: 43
Posts: 56,884
                     
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by RafaCaliente View Post
I seem to have missed a singles commitment in Aix of someone who would've made the MD. Since qualifying is already underway and MD published seems it's too late to correct. Or is it..?
I believe when this happened in the past the missing commitment player was made ALT-1 for the MD, ahead of all losers from qualifying.

.
(July 25th)
ST rank 45 (best 1) - 13 wins, 3 titles (Paris 2014, Madrid + Vienna 2015) YE rank: 16 - 1 - 22
TT singles rank 74 (high 29), Titles: Memphis 2015.... TT doubles rank 29 (high 28). Titles: Quito 2015 (w/scarecrows), Basel 2015, Barcelona 2016 (w/Björki), Estoril 2016 (w/Taz Warrior), Kitzbühel 2016 (w/tal20)
Detailed Tennis Tipping results

Member of Tennis Tipping board and Suicide Tennis board
Litotes is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MensTennisForums.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome