So I am not allowed to play in Maui, Bucaramanga or Bressuire as ALT due to my 4th round loss at the Aussie Open?
Unfortunately, no - from the rules thread :-
2.2.4 Challengers & Grand Slams
- Players are allowed to commit to both a Grand Slam and a challenger played in the first (week #1 challenger) or the second week (week #2 challenger) of the same Grand Slam.
- Players who make the main draw of the Grand Slam (singles or doubles) should be removed from the entry list of the week #1 challenger.
- Players who decide to send picks as potential Lucky Losers on the first day of the Grand Slam's main draw should be removed from the entry list of the week #1 challenger.
- Players who reach the Grand Slam R16 (Singles 4th Round or Doubles 3rd Round) should be removed from the entry list of the week #2 challenger.