Re: Tennis Tipping Managers 2012
I saw no reason to bring this up here because:
1) there is a rule that applies to this situation;
2) the rule is clear enough to me - best loser qualifies to the next round.
But well, since it has been brought up, I'd appreciate the opinion of the board (and other managers). The rule in question:
"When both players/teams in a match fail to send picks AND there are no alternates or lucky losers to replace them, the loser with best score in this round will take their spot in the following round as a lucky loser. This rule is valid only in first rounds (main draw or qualifying)."
The final qualifying round is, in this case, the first round - ALTs could have been placed, for example. As such, the loser with the best score advances as a LL (my bad here, he should appear as LL instead of Q in the MD). I see no other possible interpretation to this.
Titles: Astana 2 CH '11, Challenger Tour Finals '11, Kuala Lumpur '12 (w/Dudisela75), Bressuire Futures '13 (w/Marita)
Finals: Fürth CH '11, Orleans CH '11, Petange CH '12, TT Euro '12 (w/Vilnietè)
SF: Australian Open '12, Memphis '12