Question for the board just to verify - in the Dallas CH a few matches had only one diff - Smyczek 2-0 vs. 2-1. Smyczek retired losing 4-1 in the first set. If I understand correctly, because you dont count the SR in the case of a retirement, I cant give the win to the player who gave Groth a set. I need to go to PTS, correct?
Then would come question number 2. GoBlakeGo vs. rodrigol_87 - taking away the Smyczek diff - both picked 64 63 in every match. Since its the first round, there is no countback possibility. GoBlakeGo is ranked higher (75 vs 83) so should win - yet rodrigol_87 is a seed and GoBlakeGo is a LL from qualies. If I understand the rules correctly, however, in this scenario that doesnt matter and GoBlakeGo is the winner, right?
You are right.
It is always a very tough way to lose a match by ranking, but in your scenario GoBlakeGo wins