Originally Posted by TOP100
Am I understanding this correctly,because if I am then it's an insane rule,which is typical of the ATP,so it doesn't surprise me one little bit.
Does this mean that even if a player loses in first round Quallies,he can still get the Lucky Loser spot because of his ATP ranking.
So because of his ranking he gets the spot before a player that loses in the 2nd round of Quallies who has a lower ranking.
No, you left out the first (& most important) sentence of the rule:
Lucky Losers are players who have lost in the final round of the qualifying event or, if more Lucky Losers are required, those players who have lost in the previous qualifying round(s).
In this case, more were required.
Originally Posted by TauRuZ
I keep wondering what if Okun didn't sign in and no qualie loser listed below him sign in. What the tournament will do?
Higher ranked lucky losers who missed the sign-in (or ones who did sign in, but were not ready to play when called if that's the case) would become the next lucky losers in line.