I was going to reply saying by logic this shouldn't be allowed, as the result of the opponents shot is the only reason he challenged. But then I watched the video, and he could have easily gotten to the return but didn't play it because he thought his serve was out. Now I guess that you could also say he only did this because of the result of the next shot, but he legitimately didn't make any move to play the point because he believed his serve was out so I think I'm fine with it here.
I've seen Roddick do this before in a case where it shouldn't have been allowed which is why I thought the above. Can't find the viedo now but here's a snippit from an article about one against Ferrer at Wimbledon
Wimbledon 2012: Andy Roddick's star on the wane as David Ferrer takes centre stage - Telegraph
On break-point, Roddick pinged a serve right on to the service line, only to see the ball flying back past him again. In desperation, Roddick challenged the call on his own serve - possibly the only time a player has tried to get his own shot ruled out - but it was no good. Third set to Ferrer, 6-4.