^North Korea doesnt have any DC team like other 70 countries in the world.....
I was merely joking.
Whatelse can you call it? India "Withdrew", so it's a "WALK-OVER"...
IMO, India could have played it.
It's called "DEFAULT". It's similar to Disqualified. There is a no-show default in tennis when a team or player does not show for a match or tie without a bona fide reason. India boycotted that final without good reason (tennis wise). That is why it's not a walkover (according to rules), but a disqualification/default.
Consult the rulebook, chapter VIII if I'm not mistaken, section M/4/m.
If this were to happen for a singles match, the player would lose all prize money and ATP points awarded for the round he did not show up for. There is also a fine.