Originally Posted by brickhousesupporter
It is a stupid fucking rule.....if you clearly hit a winner and yell come one, your opponent gets the point.....Come on umps use some common sense.
I saw a point in which Ivanisevic played a good volley against Champion on fast indoor surface (London '90) and turned around, but the Frenchman decided to dive on the baseline (I suppose regardless of Ivanisevic's move) and the ball somehow landed on Ivanisevic's side
Never seen something like this again. You never know until the ball hits the court for the second time...