In vs Out Calls - Challenge System - MensTennisForums.com
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 06-30-2010, 06:03 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 553
                     
In vs Out Calls - Challenge System

Hey All,

Long time no hear. I just noticed something. Did Andy's racket hit the ball that Jo hit smack on the line per replay when Andy was serving? Did the line judge call it out first and then the ump overruled? Andy challenged, and the replay showed the ball was in and then he gets another serve. WTH? That doesn't seem fair to me. That result shouldn't be just because a player challenges. Why didn't Andy lose the point? Again, was it because it had been called out first?

It seems to me that if a ball was in, and the player that challenges sees with replay that it was in, then the player that hit the winner should win the point, and especially since (Andy) stopped playing, and probably knew it was in, so he decides to challenge really quick. Unless, I just didn't hear the initial out call and correction.

What happened?

They also need to add the challenge system to all courts. They make enough moolah.

Anyway, what a Wimby.
gogogirl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-01-2010, 05:06 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Age: 30
Posts: 356
                     
Re: In vs Out Calls - Challenge System

I agree with you!!!
Waterfox is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MensTennisForums.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome