Looking to your player box to confirm a line call. Should it be allowed?
In the match between Monfils and Almagro, Monfils played a wonderful forehand down the line shot. After contemplating the ,line call, Almagro looks to his player box and decides to challenge. The umpire doesn't let Almagro challenge the line call. This is not in the rule book. Referring to player box is allowed.
However, should confirming line calls by consulting the player box be allowed?
Last edited by save ausdecline; 01-25-2009 at 12:11 AM.