Originally Posted by PMK is Innocent
Sure, the umpires have warned him once, but it has failed to get through. There are rules there that could give Nadal a point penalty for excess timewasting, but like I said before, the rule is there, and it's not enforced.
I agree. There have only been token warnings. On Sunday Nadal frequently took longer than on the actual occasion he was warned, but the umpire did nothing. If umpires did what they're supposed to, the timewasting would soon stop. So long as they continue to let it go unpunished, it will only get worse.