But why does it say then under point 4 that retirements count as completed matches?
Because from my point of view Haas-Tomic started, they played 7 games and then Tomic had to retire, therefore it was a retirement, not a walkover.
I will re-read the FAQ and answer you soon, ok?
Suicide: Roland Garros
Thomaz, Feij„o, Monteiro, Clezar, Laranja, Julinho, Rogerinho
NALBA, Nadal, Yoshi, Farah, Elias, Sousa, Ferrer, De Bakker, Wawrinka, Gil, Alves, Mello, B. Baker, Gasquet
Bartoli, Matekk„o, Wozniack, Minella, Rezai, De Brito, Cirstea, Cornet, Bouchard, Robson
Duarte, Segnini, Hermenegildo, Nanda, Vaisemberg, Bia