US Open 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest -
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 08-27-2011, 05:29 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 407
US Open 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest

We are running another contest where you can pit your wits against players from other tennis boards, e.g.,,,,, etc. It works like FITD on here (in the sense that you can enter very quickly by re-using your FITD picks) or the bracket challenge contest the ATP run for slams, though the scoring is a bit different.


Entries for the 2011 US Open 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest are now open at with qualifiers already placed on the entry form.

Entries close at 15.00 GMT = 4 pm UK = 17.00 CET = 11 am US EDT = 8 am US PDT on MONDAY, so there are still nearly 2 days to go.

Remember to pick team code MT if you want to play for this board (for any newbies, you don't need to be 'picked' for the team by anyone, it's just a bit of fun, so just enter for the board/forum you feel the most affinity with)

You can play both as an individual and as a team if your board/forum has at least 5 members, which MTF usually does. In fact, you had 16 entrants for Wimbledon and finished 6th out of 18 in the teams league, while reaching the Final of the team KO comp. At RG, boarder35m from MTF actually won the individual competition, 1st out of 356 entrants, with Snoo Foo also finishing in the top 10, while at Wimbledon Snoo Foo was your top finisher in 15th out of 410.

Good luck!

P.S. The delayed post-Wimbledon rankings should be updated before Monday - they will be as at the end of Wimbledon, before last year's Toronto and US Open scores come off.

Because we were unable to run a BOTB for one of the Masters tournaments in August this year (which means two have been missed this year), at the end of the US Open the maximum number of counting scores (with each slam able to be counted up to two times) taken into account will reduce from 7 to 6.

However, it will go back up to 7 if one or both of the Masters contests we have missed this year get reinstated in 2012.

GB top 25 men - rankings, whereabouts & progress this week, points, etc
steven is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 08-30-2011, 04:21 PM
Deathless Mortal's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 32,820
Re: US Open 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest

I am leading
At least after day1

"a kad me opet gore vrati zahvalit' ću Mu prvo
što nam je dao komad zemlje što je za sebe sačuv'o"
Deathless Mortal is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome