- View Single Post - Tennis Tipping #44a - Geneva - Congrats to Deathless Mortal and kr1s71an/YEBRA!
View Single Post
post #88 of (permalink) Old 10-28-2012, 06:55 PM
country flag Transcender
Registered User
Transcender's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 21,277
Re: Tennis Tipping #44a - Geneva - Sunday diffs post #78

Originally Posted by erickmartins View Post
it's first and final. The rule is supposed to be applied in the situation of placing ALTs/LLs, and it is clear that a round where that can happen configures a "first round" for the purpose of that rule. As this is the case here, I see no reason not to use it.
I think maybe you misunderstand the rule, it says that if there are no ALT's or LL's to replace a situation where both players in a 1st round qualy or main draw match only fail to send picks only then can a LL move into the next round, it doesn't say "what round suits the manager" or anything like that, as far as I know the final qualy round will always be the final qualy round, maybe you should ask your fellow managers about this.

TT stats site:
Transcender is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome