MensTennisForums.com - View Single Post - Shanghai Draw - in post #1

View Single Post
post #23 of (permalink) Old 10-05-2012, 08:26 AM
country flag Transcender
Registered User
 
Transcender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 17,566
                     
Re: Shanghai Draw

Quote:
Originally Posted by 156mphserve View Post
It's quite common, I know te Rogers cup does it usually, can't remember if they did this yer or not

But when the draw gets made and SE are not sure or not then they leave that blank and have so many q/SE spots in the draw, if the SE is awarded then they get drawn into one of those spots and qualifiers get the rest, if te SE is not awarded then the next direct acceptance would be added in the same way



Yeah they can, it's kind of a weird rule because a 250 can't get u Into a 500.
Now I think about it, maybe it's not that weird, cause there aren't that many Masters to use it with, either they shouldn't have SE's at all, or if they are have it be from a 500.

Anyhow, Dimi's chances are slipping away, as he's dropped a set and is down a break in the 2nd, so it's moot.

TT stats site: tt-statistics.info
Transcender is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome