- View Single Post - Four individual GS winners in 2012, not since 2003.
View Single Post
post #7 of (permalink) Old 09-11-2012, 02:25 AM
country flag sexybeast
Registered User
sexybeast's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4,160
Re: Four individual GS winners in 2012, not since 2003.

Originally Posted by Johnny Groove View Post
Now we need Berdych and Tsonga to win slams. Ferrer winning RG would be ok too.
It might be fun with variation but all that happening means a golden era of tennis would be over. In their peak these top players just wont give any slam to the likes of Ferrer (!) and Berdych/Tsonga.

But Berdych and Tsonga are huge talents who deserve slams in my opinion, it would just be mixed emotions if it comes at the cost of Nadal retiring and Federer barely able to defend anymore and Djokovic just mentaly and phsicaly drained from all grinding at 26-27.

Soderling winning 2013 RG would really be more worthy than Ferrer, it really would leave a smile on my face.

All things are subject to interpretation whichever interpretation prevails at a given time is a function of power and not truth.
sexybeast is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome