- View Single Post - Federer wins the 2011 Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award?
View Single Post
post #73 of (permalink) Old 11-18-2011, 10:46 PM
country flag MuzzahLovah
Registered User
MuzzahLovah's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Age: 29
Posts: 21,232
Re: Who deserves to win the 2011 Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award?

Originally Posted by barbadosan View Post
Maybe what they should do: instead of allowing the players who walk and talk and play tennis with the nominees for the majority of any year vote on who gets the award, the ATP should let the award be voted on by the posters on MTF, the majority of whom will never have got within 1000 metres of the nominated players, will never have talked with them, spent any time with them, played with them, but are experts on them - from a distance.
Good sportsmanship isn't a net thing- even if he's a nice guy in private, publicly insulting/detracting from other players should pretty much disqualify you for and award on sportsmanship.

Emperor Nishikori- King of Comeback- Slayer of Demons- Champion of Tokyo- Conquistador of Barcelona

World #1 Sir Andrew Barron Murray
MuzzahLovah is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome