Question about players who win the Davis Cup -
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old 11-21-2015, 09:02 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
djoule's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 38
Posts: 23
Question about players who win the Davis Cup

Hi tennis fans

Here is my question :

When a country win the Davis Cup, are every player who play for it before the final champion too ?

Here are 2 contradictory examples :

John NEWCOMBE played in Davis Cup in 1964 before the Challenge Round. But when you look to his palmares, it shows 4 Davis Cup (1965,1966,1967 and 1973) and not 1964.

Now Fabrice SANTORO or Arnaud BOETSCH. They played only before the final in 1991 but this Davis Cup appears in their palmares.

A change seemed to appear with years...

Thank you very much for your help and answers !
djoule is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome