Oldest Grand Slam title winners (first time) - MensTennisForums.com
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-31-2015, 10:17 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 200
Oldest Grand Slam title winners (first time)

1. Andres Gimeno - 34y 10m 1d ( Roland Garros 1972)

2. Andres Gomez - 30y 3m 14d (Roland Garros 1990)

3. Petr Korda - 30y 9d Australian Open (1998)

4. Goran Ivanisevic - 29y 9m 26d (Wimbledon 2001)

5. Stanislas Wawrinka - 28y 9m 28 d (Australian Open 2014)

6. Thomas Muster - 27y 8m 9d (Roland Garros 1995)

7. Albert Costa - 26y 11m 15d (Roland Garros 2002)

8. Thomas Johansson - 26y 10m 3d (Australian Open 2002)

9. Ilie Nastase - 26y 1m 22d (US Open 1972)

10. John Newcombe - 26y 1m 11d (Wimbledon 1970)

My youtube channel with tennis matches
Hesse is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-31-2015, 09:44 PM
Registered User
djoule's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 39
Posts: 23
Re: Oldest Grand Slam title winners (first time)

Thank you for these stats Hesse
djoule is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the MensTennisForums.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome