Baghdatis has already received 5 WC in ATP world tour (Brisbane, San Jose, Memphis, Belgrade & Quenn's). I think, he is not allowed to get any further WC (max 5 is allowed for ATP world tour, ie tournamnts 1000, 500 & 250). He is allowed to get WC for grand slam or challengers (those do not count).
Am I right or wrong ? Because I see various reports that he is asking for WC from New Haven etc.
Smucav has already answered that :
Cincinnati Entry List/Fact Sheet (updated August 17, 2009)
There's no limit on wild cards unless the player was ranked high enough to get in directly. Without looking back at the entry lists/rankings, I can't recall Baghdatis taking any wild cards into tournaments he could have gotten into directly.
Even if Smucav missed one event like that, I guess there's no problem at all.
Only a player like Safin may have problems with this rule